Home Tuition in Serdang, KL


Home Tutor Profile


Tutor ID: 2980

Registered Date: 2006-08-04


Age: 45

Teaching Experience: 24 years


Gender: Male

Highest qualification: Bsc (Hons)

Current Job: Ex-Teacher

FT/PT: Part-Time Tutor

Current Location: Serdang


Subjects that I can teach:





A-Level: .



Area Covered: Old Klang Road,Sunway,Puchong,Subang Jaya.Kajang,KL Town,Serdang,Sungai Long.WP Putrajaya


Slogan: My desire is to make sure that my knowledge does not die with me. I want to make sure that I pass down the knowledge that I have to the future generations so that they could be more knowledgeable..


Other Informations: I graduated from Universiti Malaysia Sarawak(UNIMAS) in 2004 with a Bachelors Degree in Social Sciences, majoring in Politics and Government. Presently I'm with the Ministry of Higher Education as an Assistant Secretary in the Finance Division. My teaching career began in 20O1 when I was first posted as temporary teacher in Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan (Tamil) Ladang Kubang, Salak Tinggi, Sepang where I served for about 5 months before leaving to further my studies in UNIMAS. Upon returning after 3 years, I joined DHL Penang as a Airfreight Clerk before being accepted as a temporary teacher again, this time in Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan (Tamil) Bayan Lepas, Penang. I served full heartedly in the school for another 6 months before I got the call to join the service which I am in now. As a teacher in those primary schools, the subjects I taught were BM, English and Maths. While I was in Penang, I also conducted a tuition centre with a fellow teacher. Our centre had approximately 80 students ranging from Year 1 to Form 6. I was teaching BM, Maths and Science for my primary students as well as BM, History, and Geography for the Form 1-3 students. As for the upper secondary classes, I taught BM and History while conducting BM, History and Pengajian Am classes for STPM students. The centre had a very good reputation among the students and parents in the area especially in Seberang Prai. Altough I'm working with the Federal Government as a senior officer, my interest and passion towards teaching have not changed. Actually, I wanted to become a teacher but I had no choice but to join this service because of some other reasons. My plan is to further my studies and obtain a Postgraduate degree so that I could pursue a career as a lecturer in any higher education institutions atfer my retirement. .





Search Other Tutors


Get a Tutor Now!